This year's Etchells Worlds is set to be highly competitive with the entry list at 80 boats from 10 countries: USA, Australia, New Zealand, Great Britain, France, Italy, Canada, United Emirates, Greece and Bermuda. Former World champions who have entered include America's Cup winner Dennis Conner, two-time World Champions John Savage (79, 88) and Stuart Childerly (02, 01), world champions Bill Hardesty (08), Jud Smith, Vince Brun (2000), and Etchells builder Dirk Kneulman. Other well knowns include Chris Busch, (2d in 2008), Dave Ullman, (holder of numerous world, national and regional championships, including the 470 Worlds), 2010 North American Champion Bruce Golison, 2009 North American Champion Marvin Beckmann, Jeff Madrigali, sailing with Greece's entry, George Andreadis, Argyle Campbell, the Hardenbergh brothers, Ted, Jamie and Mark, Don Jesberg, Craig Healy.

June 6, 2011 - June 11, 2011

created by: Sailgroove News

Top Videos
Comments0 comments
No Comments Found.
No Recent Article Posts. New Article Post.
Contribute to this Event
You must register before you may contribute